The Trust

South Shropshire Academy Trust is a not for profit charitable organisation, committed to educational excellence.  The Board of Trustees (which meets five times a year) has responsibility for the strategic operation of all schools within the Trust.  This currently comprises of five Members who have legal responsibilities and liabilities and ten Directors (4 non voting) who carry out the work of the Trust.  The Academy Principal, Business Director and both Heads of School are members of the Board.

The Trust currently operates a number of committees who have responsibility for Finance, Personnel and Site/Health & Safety across the Trust.


Please see the related documents About South Shropshire Academy Trust: